Betway Kobs Forwards named in Rugby Cranes team

Uganda vs. French Pacific military team

Betway Kobs forwards Faragi Odugo and Robert Aziku have been named to start for the Rugby Cranes when the team faces the French Pacific military team on Saturday.

Odugo, a new member of the Cranes set up, is set to wear the number two shirt while Aziku will don the teams jersey number four.

The two forwards have been in fine form for second placed Kobs and have now been rewarded to represent their country.

Head coach Robert Seguya named the team Wednesday evening and has decided to go with several new faces ahead of the seasoned campaigners.

Heathens' Santos Ssenteza and Pirates' Ivan Wavamuno are the other players on the front row.

Charles Uhuru, Simon Olet, Michael Otto and Musa Muwonge complete the forwards department.

Pirates pair of Conrad Wanyama and Ivan Magomu will fill the halfback positions.

Eric Mula and Jordan Bongomini will form a new partnership in the midfield while Timothy Odongo, Maxwell Ebong and Joseph Oyet are the back three.

A 25-man French team  arrived in the country on Monday and has been going through paces at Kyadondo Rugby Grounds.

The clash will be followed by a music festival at the grounds as Uganda and France celebrate their ties.

Immerse yourself in intense international rugby action by betting on the biggest and best leagues in the world, including Super Rugby, Top 14, World Rugby Sevens Series and the Rugby Championship

Bet on rugby with Betway

Rugby Cranes Line up

1.Santos Senteza (Heathens)
2. Faragi Odugo (Betway Kobs)
3. Ivan Wavamunno( Pirates)
4. Robert Aziku ( Betway Kobs)
5. Charles Uhuru(Heathens)
6. Simon Olet(Heathens)
7. Michael Otto(Heathens)
8. Musa Muwonge(Pirates)
9. Conrad Wanyama(Pirates)
10. Ivan Magomu(Pirates)
11. Timothy Mugisha (Hippos)
12. Eric Mula (Pirates)
13. Jordan Bongomin(Heathens)
14. Maxwell Ebongo( Hippos)
15. Joseph Oyet ( Warriors)


16. Joseph Tamale ( Mongers)
17. Ivan Kabagambe(Pirates)
18. Sean Mubiru(Hippos)
19. Arthur Mpande (Rhinos)
20. Robert Masendi ( Heathens)
21. John Echeru( Hippos)
22. Gerald Ssewankambo( Heathens)
23. Allan Omoding ( Warriors)

For all the latest sports news, betting tips and promotions, follow Betway on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Google+ and YouTubeDownload the Betway App

Published: 03/22/2019